River of Flowers

By doffy

Charming

MrD had a day off today. The sky was a clear blue for most of the morning but I wasn't able to go outdoors to enjoy it because I was catching up on the laundry and preparing jewellery for the craft fair tomorrow.

MrD cut the grass, probably for the last time this year - he managed to find a couple of pieces of scaffolding which bent the blade on the lawnmower: a trip to a local shop secured a replacement. The grass was mostly leaves and it was such a nice mulch that I rescued it from the green bin and spread it over the recently tidied borders - the birds will love digging in it!

Two lots of clothes dried outdoors and jewellery sorted, I sat down for a while to watch the rugby but got distracted and decided to finish off the charm necklace blipped above. I started it weeks ago and it has been sitting on a cupboard waiting for me to just add a few more charms, I hope it's well received tomorrow.

i hope you had an enjoyable Saturday and that your Sunday will be relaxing x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.