Just Me

By clive1079

Canal

Well after being up since 2.30am yesterday and lasting the whole day without a nap I finally made it to bed about 9.00pm and slept like a log. Helped by a few glasses of red wine I might add. 

Went for a walk today to see if I could get a few photos around the main lock on the Grand Union Canal in Cassiobury Park. The photo is taken from the bridge which overlooks the lock. The extra is taken from the same position but shows more of the reflection of the bridge in the water.

It's been a beautiful but chilly day today and the sun although not as bright as it has been has still managed a subdued glow of orange behind the clouds casting some wonderful colours. 
The cloud is actually starting to break now as I type and I can see the orange sun much clearer and it looks like it's going be a glorious sunset.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful start to the week.
Clive

Photo: Cassiobury Park, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.