Bus Challenge No 156!

Somerset’s Volcano! Paulton

A lovely cold, crisp sunny day, perfect weather for a scenic bus ride south, through the Somerset countryside to Radstock. Once a year, my BC friend and I treat ourselves to a visit to Radco, the local Co-op department store for a spot of Christmas shopping. It’s a wonderful shop that sells everything under the sun, with a real old-fashioned feel to it; I always feel like I’m on the set of Last of The Summer Wine!

No time for a cafe stop, so instead we munched our way through a box of my favourite Co-op Mince Pies on our way home on the bus, passing “The Batch”, a spoil tip on the edge of Paulton, evidence of the former coal mining industry on the Somerset Coalfield.

Total bus journey time = 1 hour 40 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.