Stir-up Sunday!

Time to dust off the Christmas wooden spoon and fill the house with the aromatic scent of cooking Christmas puddings. The first time I’ve made a Gluten Free pud, a very bizarre recipe. But as they say, the proof will be in the pudding!

"Stir-up Sunday is... the last Sunday before the season of Advent. It is one of the essential British Christmas traditions and is said to have been introduced to the Victorians by Prince Albert, husband of Queen Victoria.

Traditionally, families gather together in the kitchen of their homes to mix and steam Christmas pudding on a Stir up Sunday... Everyone takes a turn to stir the pudding mix as it is supposed to bring good luck.” Wikipedia

So I've stirred the pud and made my wish; and as I said last year, it won't cost the Christmas Pud Fairy a penny, yet to me my wish is priceless...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.