Dark Winter Days

I slept in properly this morning. Maybe because I was only in bed at 2:30 am ....I woke up at 10:15 am .... totally ignored my alarm set for 8 am ..... Luckily there were no conference calls in the morning and the day was quiet!! Phew!
I caught up with things, had my Portuguese Lesson at 1 pm and went out to Papercup roaster to get some beans and had a quick coffee at V&V, the Vegan Café on Great Western Road. They have imporved their coffee, which is good. Otherwise I am still disturbed with vegan places who keep offering vegan bacon, vegan sausages, vegan meat and so on ... I just cannot get my head round it. When I decide to be vegan, I do not need meat substitutes, or do I?
 
I was back home at 5:30 pm and went into a long call with my Luxembourg colleague to finish off a proposal that needed to be sent out. It was done and sent at 7 pm!!
Then I had to talk to Jack. 
This is done too and I will get back to the wedding photos.
I shared already the gallery with them and keep uploading proofs as they are ready.
Making progress.

Not a great blip, but that was the place I visited today. It is getting dark at 4 pm - if not earlier....  do not like winter here ....
I remember, when I was a child I liked it, when it was getting dark early in winter, Now it just makes me tired .... I want sun light!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.