Henries

By nudibranchies

Newcastle

Finally, after a month of waiting and booked tickets, I got to go and see my darling. We’ve dated for over two years, talked for five and we couldn’t imagine life without each other. We’ve only met each other three times. Once for a concert and now twice in Newcastle, since it’s easier to visit her there.

I couldn’t describe how excited I was to see her, and writing This after the fact I’m still filled with excitement and love and affection for her.

The journey up was long, starting at 9:30, but thankfully not hungry as I packed a nice lunch for myself, chicken and chorizo sandwiches, crisps, iced tea and a chocolate bar. I ate them soon enough and settled in for the rest of the journey. Arrived in Newcastle at about 4pm and had dinner soon enough before setting out for the Christmas market. Nothing I’d be happy to buy for a Christmas tree but lots of cutesy truckers I wanted but couldn’t afford.

Back to Amy’s flat in time to watch the ‘Death of Stalin’ which was hilarious, some episodes of peaky blinders, the punisher and Jessica Jones before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.