Hedgehog

My Editor has a friend who runs a local hedgehog hospital called "Pricklepad", and today we were invited along to take some photos. They weren't the easiest to capture on camera as they were a little wriggly, and maybe I should have borrowed our camera club's studio lights!

Anyway, out of the 446 photos I took, this is one of my favourites (although I've not had time to look properly through them all as yet). If I remember correctly, this one is called Colleen (changed from the original Colin when it was discovered that she'd been mis-sexed!).

It's worth looking large, if you've time.

(PS There's now some more shots on Google Photos here.)

(Apologies to 60plus who's running MonoMonday this month - this photo pipped any monos to the post for today's blip! We couldn't wait many more days this month to take their portraits as they'll very soon be hibernating.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.