The garland and the silver star

Do you remember at primary school; December was full of making Christmas garlands.

Strips and strips of coloured paper you licked and stocked, made loops and looped them through and licked and sticked some more

I wasn’t sure if people still did that (although i just made myself a paper clip garland); but look what Tooli sent me.

She has been busy at work today - making garlands!

At school I also made a Douglas; am
Not sure he was a Christmas Dougal.

He was a washing up bottle (the type you could make a rocket out of ). With wool glued on for hair, buttons stuck on for eyes and a fruit pastel rammed on the bottle top for his nose.

Note: fruit pastels retain the taste of soapy washing up liquid for up to three months after they have been rammed into a bottle top



I really don’t eat pastels any more because of that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.