NellieD

By NellieD

Just a solitary leaf

Today was one of the first days (out of 164) that I didn't have a moment to take a photo. The very quick lunch break I did have involved sitting on the bench in the gardens sorting out the two Christmas meals I am organising for my groups - and then straight back to work at the food bank.

It's really starting to get busy now so I've put back looking for a new job until the New Year. Might as well carrying on helping the food bank as I don't think many jobs get listed just before Christmas.

I saw this leaf on the railings first thing this morning and it was one of those photos you take, just in case you don't spot anything else during the day. Unfortunately for today, this is all I have!

Quote for today:
Anyone can love a rose, but it takes a lot to love a leaf.
It's ordinary to love the beautiful, but it's beautiful to love the ordinary.
- Shona Suru

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.