Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Blocks and Karoqs

So today was a pretty busy day for me. At 9AM I did my traineeship at the library. So I was learning things what to include when making a CV.
Then mum came to pick me up. We hopped straight in the ‘OLD’ car. And drove all the way to the Skoda garage in Sheffield. Yep, Sheffield again! This is where we picked up the ‘NEW’ car! The car we had chosen was a Skoda Karoq in petrol blue. We, as a family are chuffed with how it looks! And it really performs better than our old Rav 4. Another quirky thing about it, you can connect your phone via Bluetooth, meaning I can use all my favourite apps on the go!
After getting the Karoq, we drove down to Loughborough. This is where I go training for racerunning. Mum was fine driving, it’s automatic so it was similar to the Rav 4. I was surprised she was up to driving all that way, as it’s quite the distance. But mum and me were fine! Matt, the other lad that I train with was there. I practiced using some blocks tonight. I think I could get used to them if I gave them long enough

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.