a town called E.

By Eej

Chapter 1. Where One Street Begins. And ends.

It's immediately confusing; why is Michigan Avenue called Main Street in some of the old photos I found on the internet when for all I know, this is the spot where Main Street ends, right where it connects with Michigan Avenue?
So this is where I start - confused.

There is not a lot of the town's history I can find online - aside from lists of names of the first settlers and some photos I can't for the life of me 'translate' into modern day Paw Paw (named after the river named after the fruit). I'm always surprised that a country that has so little history (by comparison) doesn't do more to preserve it - though nobody probably realised the value of documenting the present for the future in the past or had the time to do something about it - what with trying to survive and all.

So this is where I start - with the Maple City Veterans Memorial Park in front of me, all decked out for tomorrow's Christmas Parade, Main Street to the right and Michigan Avenue to the left, and the corner that either connects or separates them behind me.

We'll see where it all goes.


p.s. Check THIS out! I'm published baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.