a town called E.

By Eej


I am writing Christmas cards. *proud face*
In fact, when I ordered them two weeks ago I felt so confident I'd get them out the door in time they actually SAY Merry Christmas. Of course, that immediately came back to bite me in the bottom because then the machine they were supposed to be printed on was broken. And stayed broken this whole week. And while it was in perfect working order today, the Beloved had to throw a hissy fit for the guys behind the counter to start doing something. Anything. Twice. *sigh*

My knight in shining armour called me as I was minding the groceries and eating a Twix in the car. The matte paper one started having hiccups, so would I mind glossy?

At this point, I said, I'll take whatever.

I figured saying, or even thinking, something like that meant that I'd probably end up with someone else's cards - I wasn't going to say anything, just send them out as my own, even if they were nasty - but when the Beloved came back they had not only printed the right cards, we also got a 20% discount AND as it turns out I got several ones for free.

Now, let's see if I can get them out the door in time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.