a town called E.

By Eej

Murmuring

Me: "If it's not too much to ask, could you guys make a shape for me?"
The Squadron: "Yeah, we don't really want to."
Me: "It doesn't have to be whale tail, I'd be happy with anything.
The Squadron: "You must be mistaking us for the Gretna Green Starlings. They are of the Creative Branch. We are the Random Starlings.
Me: "Well, could you randomly throw a shape?
The Squadron: "The best we can do is aim to look like we're mirroring the tree tops."
Me: "I'll take it?!"
The Squadron: *murmurs*
Me: *sigh*

Still, there were sheep, and chickens, a pony, a falling-apart barn a bit further down the road, and lots and lots and LOTS of starlings. How could that not make me blissfully happy? (and muddy too)

Oh, and one of my Winter Wonderlands got featured on the Blip FB page. That made me happier than it should have as well ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.