Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Three is a crowd

I started on the 30th November 2010 but due to leap years my anniversary falls on this day. I became aware of the Blipfoto site due to a notice in the Scotsman on Sunday newspaper and as I was taking a lot of photographs anyway it felt that joining was a good incentive to keep that up. In a way I have gone backwards. Originally I used a DSLR on manual settings, then changed to auto mode. I acquired a bridge camera instead and after a trip to New York in 2016 discovered that in fact my iPhone was so very convenient and much easier to carry, specially as most of my photography takes place during the dog walks (so plenty of stuff to carry already). When I started blipping I had two rescue dogs, one a rescue greyhound and the other a unique mixture rescue dog. Sadly they died in 2015 and 2016 respectively. But I’m now back walking two dogs again, this time both Romanian rescue dogs and unique in their own special ways (my favourite breed is rescue!). I must admit that my commenting has slacked off considerably over the years and very often all I have time for is to leave stars and hearts but I do read each and every post of those I follow here. I enjoy the glimpses into other people’s lives this gives me and find that a very enriching experience. I see no reason to give up now and will continue as before, trying to keep up my “no days missed” record. I want to say a very big thank you to all my followers, to our current Blipfoto team and to the original founders of the site. It remains a safe and friendly place in an increasingly crazy world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.