TINY TUESDAY - SCHLUMBERGERA…..

…..commonly known as Christmas Cactus.  My Blip friend, Mindful_life’s son, gave me this Christmas Cactus just before last Christmas and I enjoyed the flowers for quite sometime.  However, once it had finished flowering, I put it on a shelf in the kitchen and apart from the occasional drop of water, did nothing to it - so I was delighted a couple of weeks ago to see that it was beginning to form buds again on the tips of the leaves.

Mr. HCB’s mother used to have green fingers where these were concerned and hers always looked wonderful, but I could never seem to keep them from year to year, so you can imagine how pleased I am to see these little buds now.  I shall watch and wait with interest to see them in all their glory and Mr. HCB just said I could even use the flowers again for Flower Friday - he is a wonderful Blipping Assistant!

I am feeling much better than I did yesterday, although I still feel rather weak and wobbly, so Mr. HCB has kindly said he will lead our Home Group tonight and I will stay at home, so that I don’t spread any bugs around.  

Thank you so much for all your kind comments yesterday - and I apologise for not commenting - not sure how much I will do today either, but I am very grateful to you all.

Today I am grateful for:

1.  Feeling much better today
2.  The kindness of Blip friends from around the world
3.  Being able to eat and the fact that we have food in our cupboards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.