Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Wheels Within Wheels?

A bitty day. Did some Christmas shopping down in town this morning.  Raspberry Gin Liqueur. I quite fancy to open it, it might brighten up the dullness of the afternoon.  No, yield not to temptation ....

The sewing progressed a bit, the end is in sight, or maybe I should say the end of the beginning.

My idea for Tiny Tuesday was to blip my Great-Uncle's WW1 medal. He fought with the Indian army and died in Mesopotamia, and I discovered just a few days ago that he is now officially listed as a casualty by the CWGC. I'm very grateful to those who did the research that made this possible.

But - I couldn't find it. I had it out a few months ago, and must have put it in a very safe place.  It will turn up eventually.

I did find an old watch, which came from my mother-in-law's house over 40 years ago.  It is in a bit of a state, but the cogs still turn!  





 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.