Sunbeams

By Saffi

Hydrangea

Grandmother duties!  The day was good,  I took baby I for a ride in the pushchair after lunch since she wouldn't rest this morning.  Half way along the lane she wanted to get out so she did and was determined to walk all the way home, a quarter of a mile which isn't bad for a 17 month old little person!  I did offer her many lifts as my back was killing me with bending over to take her hand in mine and at the same time pushing the three wheeled vehicle.  I tried to sit her back in the chair but she stiffened up with her legs and back as straight as a ramrod!  I was able to get her to rest on our return - for two hours after which time my back had recovered!!

Outside in their garden I noticed this pretty hydrangea was still in bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.