Angelique

By Angelique

JUST CHILLING!

This is what Shelley and Oscar have been doing for the most of the last 5 days.  The chair is really Shelley's favourite but Oscar decided to 'muscle' in.

I have been quite ill since last Wednesday, in fact Mr A's birthday.  Started feeling very cold and had the shakes.  Didn't have a sore throat but had aches and pains all over and my temperature went up to 101.

As some of you know I had to sing on Saturday and with the help of cough medicine, lozenges and water managed to perform.  We received a standing ovation after Fields of Gold, the last song.  Never had that before.  The good news was we raised £390. so people were very generous buying raffle tickets.

Visited the doctor and now on medication to try and clear the gunge.  Have felt very lifeless like a rag doll without the stuffing so that's why you haven't hear much from me.

Adrian was due today but we thought it wise not to spread the germs and will see him next week.

Now I had better start thinking about Christmas which seems to be creeping up behind me!!   Much love to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.