Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Still life

As promised yesterday, it had to be a still life today.  I didn't have any dead pheasants lying around, so you have to make do with a glass bird from Copenhagen.  And we've nothing but rather old, and hence moth eaten, real flowers, so I bought a card with a bunch on it. 

Otherwise, I just wandered around the house looking for suitable items to feature.  I tried to take some of these photos using a tripod and self timer (it took me about 5 minutes to suss out how to apply the self-timer) but couldn't get the angle right, so have ended up blipping one of the hand held ones.

It's my 1500 Bliversary today.  I look forward in the not too distant future to having more time to set up this sort of shot and play with the tripod, self-timer, and some of the more manual settings on the camera.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.