This is why...

...most of us appear to be, inextricably, attached to a camera in one form or other.

I thought I had a selection lined up after today's shop and town-wander etc., including one to annoy campervan ;¬))

Then, as a direct result of a communal cock-up, it was necessary to go downtown again just around sunset.

I got behind the wheel, then had a swear and off back into the house: slippers not being the most appropriate footwear at this time of year, though I did, once, attend the pub so attired.
A cheerful lass down-town was regaling us with the fact that this coming winter is allegedly going to be the worst for 100yrs (She said).
It'll have go some to beat the one a couple(?) of years back when all the worms in my worm-composter assembled into a HUGE wormburger on top of the veggies (Where they'd catch any heat falling on the black top presumably) and all died in unison.

When I got into the house I had another swearlet and grabbed old faithful, which I had forgotten ... yet again. Just as well, coz we saw this sight just round the corner from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.