Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Water world

As I type this it is lashing down and I am not complaining.  Sydney really had a dowsing this morning.  I heard that there was widespread flooding and power outages.  A huge storm passed through this afternoon but skirted around Newie.  You can see those massive clouds in this shot carrying lots of water.   The building directly in front is the Hunter Water building.  And look, to the right is Newie harbour and the marina.  How is that for covering the topic. 

I have blipped this more as a record for me of the developments going on.  To the left you might see the new Tram lines.  Yes, it has Tram marked on it so good spotting.  Behind the Hunter Water building is an apartment development.  You can't quite see it from here.  You can see the apartments and offices going up to the left and to the right is scaffolding getting ready for a building out of view to the right.  It is a hive of activity here isn't it.

I hope all my Sydney and Blue Mountain blippers are safe and dry.

Thanks Bob for Wide Wednesday challenge.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.