Butler's Retreat

Today began well when I joined a friend for coffee at this charming cafe on the edge of Epping Forest but went downhill before we had managed to finish our drinks...
This morning Violet was with us as she had a high temperature.  I did leave her with aunt and uncle, not home alone and they took her to a GP appointment where they were told... take her to casualty as no obvious cause of infection can be found.  How I dread these words as it means we'll be in for the long haul.   Too much detail to write it all here but her mummy and I spent some 4 hours there only to be given conflicting information and to us, no satisfactory conclusion.  On a positive note, V herself has remained quite cheerful, although clearly feeling quite unwell.

My blip is yet another phone shot, taken through the window of the forest cafe and as you see, the weather is now wintry enough that there were no takers for the outside seats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.