Life through the lens...

By ValC

Blackbird is back

At last the blackbirds are back.
The first time I have seen one in our garden this winter.
So glad to see him enjoying the cotoneaster berries as there are plenty.

It felt warmer today, but still dreary and drizzling.
A day for doing jobs around the house.
This included sorting out a cupboard.
I now have a huge pile of old magazines to put in the recycle bin.
I don’t buy many, but still acquire a lot.
The Garden, which is the monthly magazine of the RHS.
Nature’s Home, the quarterly magazine of the RSPB.
Wildlife Yorkshire, the quarterly magazine of the Yorkshire Wildlife Trust.
It is surprising how they mount up. I just don’t like throwing them away, but very rarely read them again after a few weeks.
I wonder if any other blippers keep them too?

Hope the weather will pick up soon. Fed up with this gloomy wet weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.