A better day

I was better mooded today!! Thanks god!
I also managed to get up earlier :)

I managed to upload almost all photos for the wedding last night, there was only one more set to go through tonight!
Totally 466 photos at in the gallery, now it is up to them to choose :)
I have edited 20 for them already, another 20 to go, but at least I do not have to make the choices.
I am getting more literate with Lightroom and start feeling the advantages!!
Developing photos is much quicker in lightroom than in the photoshop converter and I love the auto masking function in LR!!
Photo Mechanic was also a really good investment, you can go through a large amount of photos lightning fast! Amazing! Without that I would be still at it, I am sure :).
For now I will not look at those pictures for a couple of days, I really need a break from their faces !
Now I need to find competition entries ..... it never stops .... 
My tax I will tackle on the weekend.

Weather was dreadful here today. It was wet and wild! 
I went out later, just to get some fresh air. I got wet as well as a bonus ...!

Had a coffee at Roots and Fruits and somehow a piece of fig, Almond and pistachio cake wandered in my tummy .... it was delicious.
I walked back home in the rain and finished the photos.

I feel much more relaxed today although work has brought some new challenges too.

Will do some Portuguese tonight and have a look through potential competition entries.

Sorry for another poor blip ... I will get better again ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.