A Better Day...

Stayed busy with a farmer's market trip and grocery shopping. I plan to keep busy over the next several days fixing Great Northern Beans, Broccoli and Cheese Soup, Squash Casserole and Cabbage with Ham. I cook a lot and then share with friends and family. They love my cooking and that makes me feel needed. I'm also going to make a "skinny pie" that will satisfy my sweet tooth.

Thank you all for the wonderful comments on yesterday's blip. Some made me cry but they all made me feel better. Thank you.

This blip is part of the 1890 House where a local well known restaurant just opened. It's called "The Ivy House" and the food is fantastic southern home cooking. The lines are long but the food is worth the wait. We were trying to make plans for an upcoming luncheon so we didn't eat there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.