Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

St Pancras Station

Today was my best friends retirement do in London so after an easy morning I arrived at Wembley Park station to find it overrun by Football supporters as Spurs were playing at Wembley.
But ignore them we did and ended up in a lovely private room at the Betjemen bar in St Pancras. There were 12 of us and we had a great time reminiscing, eating and drinking and playing games. The final game was a quiz and it was all about Ann and her career at IKEA. I was the winner of course with my only wrong answer being what hobby will Ann be taking up when she retires? The answer was babysitting her grandson, but I still maintain that this is not a hobby! The answer we all put was walking!!
It was a great evening and luckily enough she only lives 45 minutes drive away so we will still be seeing each other regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.