La vida de Annie

By Annie

Frodsham Methodist Church

A nice lunch meetup with friend H in Frodsham. Art exhibition in this lovely building, and the village setting up for Christmas festivities with the switching on of the lights, Santa's grotto, funfair and traditional street market. I realise I said the C word, but in my defense I'm typing this in the early hours of December 1st so it's officially Advent. The fog was so thick on the way home that Runcorn Bridge appeared to float in the air; the river beneath was invisible, as was the arched structure above. Evening trip with friend S to my bellydancing class, where I felt so fatigued I just sat and watched again; hopefully next week as it's the last lesson this year I'll have a go and shake a few bits. No earthquake comments please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.