blip art :: xb

By xb

Road Trip

Day trip to Ikea in Glasgow today with Amy, starting with lunch in Pitlochry. We then managed a stop in past Dunblane to get another postbox. I just planned to get the postbox, but Amy insisted I get into the pic. Roadworks coming out of Dunblane delayed our journey a bit, which I got the blame for because I was checking into facebook and missed the 'access only' sign. We didn't arrive at Ikea until after 5. Afterwards, Toys R Us, Asda, and in past Amy's brother.

We got some snow on the journey home around Slochd. The road wasn't as bad as it looked on the live-eye cameras. Slushy on the fast lane, but mainly clear.

Tired tonight, but a good day out. :)


Afterthought:
By the way, I've just got one more postbox in Scotland - the one in Peebles. And now Royal Mail have announced that they're staying gold, so plenty of chances for some others outside Scotland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.