Fallen petals

These are the petals from the pink roses I blipped the other day, the colour has faded but the scent is still strong.

This morning I minded the two littlest boys (2 and 4). Elijah fiddled with every knob and light switch in the house. I took them to the park and he ran for 1.4 km without stopping. Kids are amazing.

We had beautiful weather today unlike other parts of Australia. There are heat waves and 100 fires burning in Queensland. Sydney had torrential rain yesterday. My daughter’s neighbour had flooding as did her laundry, fences and backyards where a river of water came down from the nearby parks. Their place was even on TV. Very dangerous. I’m not sure of what damage the family has suffered as they have yet to check it all out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.