People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Thanksgiving

I love Thanksgiving. I love the food, the festive spirit, getting together with family and friends. I was a bit worn out this year, but, thankfully, had a lot of people pitching in (in terms of cooking and cleaning). Uncle Dave has spend every Thanksgiving with us since we graduated from college together. Most of the time he comes to see us, although one year we went to see him, as he had a foot surgery and could use help for a few days (also couldn't drive). This time, he joined us with Stella. Our ex-next-door-neighbors joined us as well. Veronika made a slew of dishes, including an amazing European-style from-scratch walnut torte. I haven't had one of these in about 20 years, and I went nuts (ha ha) over it.

Mostly pilgrims at the table, from England, Slovakia, and Poland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.