People on a Bridge

By zerohour

It's a go-cart! It's a plane!

(Or other adventures at Ronnie's Car Repair.)

I have learned to never go there without my camera. Ronnie fixes anything that moves: planes, trains, automobiles. Motorcycles, go-carts, three-wheelers, and anything else you can think of. Half of his shop consists of machines on which he tools parts if he can't buy what he wants. Ronnie is a real deal: the man who walks over to his shop form his house every morning looking forward to his day's work. I spotted a Jaguar locked in a small room at the back of the hangar behind the planes. Maybe next time it will be out somewhere so I can take a picture.

The bad news: our beloved ancient redneck sustainable truck Smudge finally died. We bought it for one dollar (I kid you not!) and put it to good use for close to two years. It appears it hasn't been maintained properly during its first 250,000 miles, and fixing the engine now would cost many times over the truck's worth.

The good news: Conversation between Ronnie and Husband Dear this morning: "Ronnie, you know anyone selling an old truck?" "Yeah, I got one right here". "Shouldn't I get my mechanic to check it out first? Bwahahahaha." So, we got us Smudge Junior. We are picking it up on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.