People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Almost done!

Here is Husband Dear, recuperating after a day of painting.

With every little change, we make it house more ours, more loved. I am thrilled beyond words to be married to someone who is so passionate about building things. Husband Dear's grandpa owned a machine shop, his dad was a mechanical engineer. HD grew up building things out of wood, out of various metals. His skills came to light full force during the Museum project, and now, around the house. While I am not a natural, and don't know too much about it, I get a tremendous satisfaction from making things with my own hands. My most important contribution to the project was color selection. We have Indigo on one wall and Palomino (that's "dark orange" for us normal folks) on another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.