Just Me

By clive1079

River

50 Blips! 
Well that certainly went quick!

The sun here has been trying to break through all day and it did manage to on a couple of occasions. 
Had a walk down by the River Gade and the colours just weren't there as much as they have been, there is some colour but it's much softer now.
I was entertained by the little chap in the extras who didn't give a hoot about the weather as long as he had his ball.

When I look at all of your wonderful photos and imagine some of the beautiful places you live it's easy to forget the beauty that can be found on your own doorstep. Since blipping I have discovered so much more in and around were I live which I didn't know existed. I have explored rivers and lakes, paths and trails, woodland and fields and have found some magical places and met some lovely people along the way.

Having recently retired I was wondering what lay ahead and yes I'm still determined to improve my guitar playing and yes even at my age I want to learn to swim but this site and everyone one here has really brought my first love of photography back to life. 
I thought, because I was losing my sight that it would not be possible but I have been lucky to find the right camera that works for me. It's not everyone's pick of a camera but it's mine.
Thank you so much everyone.

Have a wonderful day.
Clive

Photo: River Gade, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.