Wet Feet...

I was in town again this morning - and such a morning! This Thursday panel in the series by Astrid Jaekel proved most appropriate as rain beat down, rooftop guttering overflowed, pouring waterfalls to stream across broken pavements of water pooling into a multiplicity of puddles.

For this photo I was fortunate to shelter beneath the awning of a cafe opposite, to untangle my bag handles, umbrella and phone, before diving out into the deluge to capture the image.

I carried several inches-worth of rain home on my coat and trousers but within remained dry and cosy, even my feet (despite, the title, so no cough, either).

At home, during the afternoon the clouds broke, the sun graced us with its presence - even treated us to a  rainbow. 

As an extra, just to prove the point, I present today's view of Ramsay Garden from Debenham's cafe, to compare with our last visit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.