A collaboration of knits.

My turn to do Open Church today, but not as it usually is. The church was full of people from all sorts of charities, schools, churches etc. When I left, there were still a lot of gaps, but they have tomorrow to get their trees up as the Tree Festival opens on Saturday. All the decorations on this tree are hand knitted by the ladies of a local knitting club. I will show you  a  bigger selection, when all the trees are up. As soon as I left the church J phoned, and suggested we do the food shop this afternoon, which I thought was a good idea, as we can have a quiet day tomorrow. We drove to M & S.of course, did the food shop, although it was strange to be driving home in the dark, as we tend to hibernate during the Winter months. Glad to be home now, and having an easy meal of pizza and a bottle of red. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.