Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Wishing Tree

I have a new pet, I have a new pet!

As a child, I always hoped I'd get a pet for Christmas. I would seek out wishing wells, supposed magic trees, lucky clovers, letters to Mr Claus, anything and everything that might help. Thing is, we lived in the country so we had animals that worked and animals that got eaten - pets fall into neither category....but this year I got one - a birthday/christmas surprise you may say!

So what is it????

A 'happy go lucky' dog, an 'I own your house' cat, a confused but predicatble fish or maybe a 'wake up I don't care if you need sleep' budgie??? No it's something more exotic, it's....

An amoeba, direct from Thailand (you have no idea how much fun my friends are having with this!!!). It's proving very loyal and I can't leave home without it. As such today's blip is of the tree across the road from my house. It's very pretty, does not require me to interact with (read contaminate) anyone and is my new version of a wishing tree...You see I think it would be wrong to keep Reggy (that's what I've named him after comedian Reginald D Hunter whose humour also grew on me), because I live in a small unit and he should be able to go, run free (and stay) elsewhere.

Don't get me wrong - very happy to finally have a pet that I can train and control (sit aemoba sit I say!!) and call my own, but as a wise man once told a superhero "With great power comes great responsibility"... I got hula hoops for my 39th birthday - I'm not entirely sure that implies I'm responsible.

Have a great weekend! :)

Oh and if you know anyone looking for an exotic pet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.