ABSTRACT

I wear my woollen shawl all day, if I am at home or outside.
And when I sat on the couch with the lamp above the book I had just started to read (Agnes Guenther, Die Heilige and ihr Narr, ed. in 1913),
I saw the tiny hairs of my shawl in the light engaged in a dance.
I had been wondering what photo I would like to take, and here it was my inspiration.
In the morning Piet Hein and I had walked into town for our last tetanus vaccination. After some lovely sunny days, it was a disappointment to see a grey sky above us. We admired the reflections in the water of the harbour, we wondered when the first ships or boats would arrive, now the works will soon be finished.
And will the ducks and swan pair can live here again, or are they forever bound to the river Weser.
A quiet afternoon, which we loved both. Reading, watching the news, be it fake or true.....
The theme for the abstract thursday challenge is still life, and my picture does not match this theme, but nevertheless I'll tag it, thanking Ingeborg for hosting this interesting challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.