THE GEESE

in Beverungen bathing in the river Weser. There were many ducks too, but the geese looked all so endearing. We walked along the Weser in the direction of Blankenau, with pretty view upon the hills where the village of Derental could be seen. A lovely pink sky.
The capture of the geese is my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge. Marvellously hosted by Cailleach.
In the morning I cleaned half of the ceiling of the landing, and also one of the walls. High up there is a nasty spot and Piet Hein and I deliberated a lot how to proceed with that. And Mischa phoned and I read her new blog and saw her photo of the North Sea. Always good to hear her voice too.
It was a bit late before we drove to Beverungen. A little list of the things we had to buy. Paint of course, the soft yellow colours we both loved.
And then the other paraphernalia that are needed with painting.
A visit to Rossmann the chemist's too. I bought a lipstick because next Monday I will post my 2555th blip, and I wish to appear in it.
And then in the dark the drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.