Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mrs Blackbird

Oh how I do love blackbirds.  The females are so wonderfully maternal-looking.  I bet they make very sweet mothers.
 
Anyway, I met this one down on the edge of the nature reserve, by the river, grubbing about in dead leaves for some lunch.  As you can see, although we've had a day bookended with grey and damp, in the middle the sun came out and the sky turned blue. 
 
Apart from that, I've had my flu jab and a very long catch-up with a friend, sitting for hours in Neros till I ached.  Must have used up a lot of calories with all that clacking.  Now that's a thought, what about a fitbit for tongues?
 
Friday tomorrow and then another weekend - what fun!
Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.