Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cracked

Yes, I (as in me, not the jug) finally cracked today and had to admit that it's getting towards Christmas, even if it is only 28th Nov.  Because I suddenly realised that the end of this week marks the mid point of the Christmas Market, when a majority of the stalls change sellers.  And before they went on Friday I did want to get some of the above pottery as presents.  And visit the silversmiths stall...  And the bottles-with-fairy-lights-in-them stall...  You get the picture.

So with the weather vile - rain and 40mph winds - I Christmas-shopped this morning.  And this afternoon I visited OG for a cuppa and plenty of laughs.

That's my day.  Pretty good on the whole.  And for those of you who asked, yes, the Joe McNally talk yesterday was fabulous.  An inspirational photographer and better still very funny!

Does holly count as wild?  I hope so.  Thanks for hosting WildWed, Cailleach  :)

Have a good one  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.