Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Coffee Cup

Woke up this morning feeling grim.  But you know I get very grumpy when I'm unwell and just lounging around, so - as it was the only day this week I have a chance to escape - I got on a train and went down to Southsea for a gentle ramble.  It was very cold but beautiful in the sunshine and I took  Lynne_owen's advice and headed for the Coffee Cup, a very nice on-beach cafe, where I treated myself to coffee and a slab of gluten-free choc mint cake.  Not bad!

That's where I blipped this little person, hopping around hoping for crumbs.  Not from me, tiddler!

And now I'm pretty tired.  Going out when you're feeling unwell isn't an altogether sensible idea after all, but I did enjoy myself

Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.