Have I Missed The Memo?

It seems to be almost mandatory to take up two parking spaces - I am sure it is if you own a Range Rover.

We went to The Gyle today so that SWMBO could buy some cosmetics.
I went to buy a woodturning magazine but came out empty handed …. they have crammed in a load of extra display rails to there is no room to move - or bend down to try and look at the lower shelves. I left in disgust.
SWMBO went in and eventually came out with one …. it was nowhere near the crafts and hobbies stuff and took two members of staff to track it down.
The extra is a couple of Chinese lanterns which I suspect is to advertise them at the zoo … but there was nothing to say so.

We also went out to Straiton for fuel for the weekend.
Whilst I was filling up the guy at the next pump was looking for a member of staff. It turned out that he had pre-paid for a set amount of fuel but during the process of fueling he realised that the nozzle wasn't screwed onto the hose properly and there was an unknown quantity of fuel now swilling about round his car. I have no idea how they sorted out the payment and clean-up on that - I wasn't hanging about to see the end result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.