YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Wandering

Today, I had the pleasure of sharing a photowander with Silverback while youngest-offspring was at créche. Actually, the day started much earlier than that.

My car has been losing coolant for over a week now, and I finally managed to get it booked in with a great mechanic in Hillend (if he had a website, I'd happily link it) for this morning. He'd warned me that with the volume I was losing it could very well be the water pump - that option was worrying me as they're very expensive and it's close to Christmas. Anyways, I dropped that off, wife picked me up, dropped her and the boys at school and then took youngest to créche.

Our photowander resulted in Silverback capturing this lovely view of a weir neither of us previously knew about. My own effort was this tree stump with a slice of trunk left on top and looking like a droid from starwars.

I know I'll head back in that general direction as there's the shell of a burned out car en-route to this location. I think there's a good amount of abstract images to be had; especially the heat patterns on the metal from where it burned.

Happy shooting everyonbe and I hop you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.