Leaves of gold

Blowing a hoolie today, but this field maple is still hanging on to its golden leaves, sheltered by the naked poplars that surround it. It was good to get some fresh air today- just a quick walk round the rowing lake in a day that included reading a draft proof-of-evidence, shopping for Chris's birthday meal tomorrow and having my crown fitted - all good, though it still feels a bit odd.

While out on my walk I met a dog-walker who asked me what I was photographing. We got chatting, and apparently she'd taken up photography after retirement, and had tried joining a couple of the photographic societies in the city. Like me, she found the long-established Peterborough Photographic Society not very welcoming to women, rather cliquey and with a heavy emphasis on competitions. We both agreed that it would be good to have a club that concentrated on collaboration and creativity! Soon after we parted I suddenly realised that I'd met this lady before - I photographed her for the 'When You're a Stranger' project back in February 2014! A very small world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.