It's in the air

Despite my best intentions, I was not able to use the gym today.  I awoke with bad sciatica, ruling out the treadmill, but planned to use other equipment when I got back from my appointment with the hand doctor.  We did another shot and she recommended my wearing the rigid night brace during the day when home. But when arriving home, I developed a sharp aching pain in my wrist and forearm, but on the outside of the arm, not where I'd gotten the injection.  Hours later, it's still too painful to use.  If the pain lets up, I may do some leg exercises lying down.  Otherwise, it's on to tomorrow.

Christmas is clearly in the air again.  So far, what I've seen has been tasteful and pretty, as with this display outside the supermarket.  Dr. Beshlian was wearing a Christmas themed necklace, a delicate gold chain with miniature colored bulbs hanging from it.  There will be a decorating party for our lobby tree on Saturday afternoon. Christmas carols have not yet taken over the radio, thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.