dreaming

By dreaming

Another gym?

I'm feeling a bit achy but not damaged after yesterday's visit to the gym.  Today I went to check out the "fitness center" here in my building, and was surprised at how much equipment they had crammed in there.  In addition to bikes, a treadmill, and what looks like a recumbent elliptical (Extra), there is this multi-armed contraption on which one is supposed to be able to do a whole range of exercises for the arms and upper body.  That chart on the wall shows what the equipment is for and (hopefully) how to do it. There is also a row of weights of different weights, and a bench.

The atmosphere is a bit claustrobic, but if I can get myself down there, it will be a lot more convenient than going to the gym.  Tomorrow I'm going to try it out.  I've never seen anyone in there exercising (despite there being 251 apartments in this building) so I'm optimistic that I will have space and be able to use the machines I want to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.