More flowers

Since I had to stop my in-home training, I have to admit that I have not been working out as I had planned, and I'm losing muscle tone and feeling less fit.  So today I met my sister and her friend Evelyn at the gym, to see if I could ease myself back into it.  Since I was last there, they have replaced all the exercise machines with a different brand, and completely reorganized the floor.  So it was a bit disorienting.  I rode a stationary bicycle for a while, then wandered around trying out the machines I could figure out how to use.  Because of my back issues, I didn't stay too long on any piece of equipment, but I did manage to keep at it for an hour.  Tomorrow I'll see what damage I've done to myself.  Since Lex and Evelyn go to the gym two days a week, I'll be joining them again on Thursday. At least they got me in the door.

I was back at Trader Joe's again and while there I took a few more flower photos.  Here is one.  Then I had tea with Lex and looked at a wonderful new drawing that she did in a class she's taking.  I told her I would need to give her an IOU for the calendar, since I wouldn't be able to get it back from the printer before Hanukkah begins on Sunday.  But she said she really doesn't need the actual calendar part of it, just the images and quotes, so now I can get it done locally and not have to convert all my Word documents to PDFs before sending them off to Vistaprint.

I was taken by surprise at Hanukkah coming so early this year.  The Hebrew calendar, being lunar, means that from year to year the holidays come earlier and earlier, until we're so far behind that they have to stick in an extra month.  That will certainly be the case in 2019, when we will have 13 months. On the positive side, it means that Hanukkah will take place right around Christmas, which makes life a lot easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.