Getting ready

I had planned to go out early today, to get in some grocery shopping before the crowds hit, but, having gone back to bed for just a little more sleep, I woke up three hours later. Fortunately, when I did go out, it was a bright and not too cold day (high 49) and, although the parking lot was very crowded, the checkout lines were not as long as usual.  For once there were enough cashiers available.  So I was able to buy the pumpkin pie that will be my contribution to tomorrow's Thanksgiving dinner and still get home at a reasonable hour, before sundown.

Once home, I put in the order for the Pastelerinas calendar, which should arrive at Lex's door in about two weeks.  I hope they will like it as much as Lex does.  Now to focus on her calendar.

I have my CT scan and Xrays scheduled for next week, but the first available appointment for the pre-surgery consult is not until December 26.  After that, I don't know how soon the surgery could be scheduled.  So it's looking as if it will have to be postponed until Lex and Doug get back from Hawaii mid-February.  Someone else will have to water her plants while they're away, as I can't get upstairs to them.  I'm not happy about having to wait, as my condition could worsen at any time, but I think I can manage if I limit my travel only to places where I don't need the walker.

Hoping all of you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and are able to keep in mind that, despite the ghastly mess our country and world are in, there is still much to be thankful for.  This Blip community is high on my list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.