Gulls again

For today's blip I had planned to post a photo of the turkey breast roast that I cooked this evening, but it did not turn out as planned.  I checked the temperature of the roast at what should have been the finishing time, but the thermometer showed that it was not even 100 degrees.  So I put it back in to continue cooking, but when I returned, and it was clearly more than done, the thermometer still read too low.  Then I realized that the thermometer used both Fahrenheit and Celsius numbers and it was set to Celsius.  Switching to Fahrenheit, I discovered it was actually at 199 degrees!  So it was salvageable but no longer photogenic.

The gulls were sailing by in flocks again, but I didn't even try to capture them this time, as it has always proved fruitless.  But here you can see them congregating on the rooftop across the way.

It feels good to look back on yesterday's celebrations and know that they made us happy even though we were apart.  I hope your memories are good ones too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.