A good Thanksgiving

It was a good day, despite everything.  We all had a long Zoom talk in the afternoon before the twins had to be put to sleep.  It was wonderful to see them, as well as all the family, and connect.  Manda and Andrew were planning to wait until the boys were down for the night before having their dinner, a good idea.  Lex, Doug and I had dinner at about 6:00 - chicken, stuffing, cauliflower, Lex's homemade cranberry relish and dessert.  This little pear tart was mine; Lex and Doug shared some pecan pie.  It was all delicious, and there are lots of leftovers for them to enjoy.  

In Extra is a shot of the sweatshirt that Lex got for me.  I love the saying and the illustration and will love wearing it.

In thinking over the many things I am grateful for this year, I must list Blipfoto as one of the most significant.  I am grateful every day for the connection I feel to all of you and the joy I feel when looking at your photos.  I've always been a solitary person, but with you I am part of a wonderful whole.

I hope all your days were good ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.